Covid-19

Following the campus guidelines for Coronavirus all UC Davis classes, lectures, seminars, labs and discussion sections will move to virtual instruction and remain virtual through the end of fall quarter 2020, including final exams. Given this, the department’s administrative functions have moved to remote work conditions. To contact staff members of the department via e-mail or phone, please go to our administrative staff contact page. 

Home | People |

On the Job Market 2020-2021

The Department of Economics is proud to present our graduating Ph.D. students
Matthew Curtis Matthew Curtis

PhD Candidate - Economic History and Labor Economics

mjdcurtis@ucdavis.edu

Ethan Feilich Ethan Feilich

PhD Candidate - Macroeconomics

ejfeilich@ucdavis.edu

Joshua Grelewicz Joshua Grelewicz

Ph.D. Candidate - Public Economics and Labor Economics

jbgrelewicz@ucdavis.edu

115 SSH

Tamoghna Halder Tamoghna Halder

Ph.D. Candidate - Economic History, Development

thalder@ucdavis.edu

138 SSH

Ezgi Kurt Ezgi Kurt

Ph.D. Candidate - Macroeconomics and Public Economics

ekurt@ucdavis.edu

Sukjoon Lee Sukjoon Lee

Ph.D. Candidate - Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics

csjlee@ucdavis.edu

Marina Lovchikova Marina Lovchikova

PhD Candidate - Macroeconomics and Labor Economics

mlovchikova@ucdavis.edu

136 Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) Building

Johannes Matschke Johannes Matschke

Ph.D. Candidate - Macroeconomics and International Economics

jcmatschke@ucdavis.edu

120 SSH

Derek Rury Derek Rury

Ph.D Candidate - Labor Economics and Public Economics

drury@ucdavis.edu

Camila Saez Camila Saez

Ph.D. Candidate - Labor Economics and Economic History

cfsaez@ucdavis.edu

Haopeng Shen Haopeng Shen

Ph.D Candidate - Monetary Economics and International Macroeconomics

hpshen@ucdavis.edu

Rizki ("Kiki") Nauli Siregar Rizki ("Kiki") Nauli Siregar

Ph. D. Candidate - International Trade and Labor Economics

rsiregar@ucdavis.edu